The King Lost His Crown – The New Lyric Video by Swedish Legends UNLEASHED + Pre-order their New Album No Sign of Life Now!

Swedish death metal legends UNLEASHED return with the first single and video for “The King Lost His Crown“, off their new studio album, “No Sign of Life” – due out November 12, 2021, via Napalm Records.

The Swedish band led by founding frontman Johnny Hedlund features drummer Anders Schultz and two guitarists Tomas Måsgard and Fredrik Folkare – delivering and defining supreme death metal for the past 32 years. The new song dives right in without mercy, dominated by destructive guitars, blasting drums, and the well-known chunky and brutal screams of genre-carving vocalist Johnny Hedlund.

Johnny on the first single:In the aftermath of the battle of Jorsala, where the Midgard Warriors stood victorious, White Christ is now being hunted from the once so holy city. The enemy flees towards the desert, and his armies are about to lose faith in their leader. It seems that the king lost his crown”.

UNLEASHED on the album:It is our hope that our warriors all over the world will enjoy the new album just like they have our previous ones. We have, as always, tried to stick to our roots while testing our steel to develop the genre of Viking Death Metal even further. Hail Odin!


Watch the new lyric video for “The King Lost His Crown”.


Pre-order your copy of No Sign of Life NOW!

No Sign Of Life track listing:
1. The King Lost His Crown
2. The Shepherd Has Left the Flock
3. Where Can You Flee?
4. You Are the Warrior!
5. No Sign of Life
6. The Highest Ideal
7. Midgard Warriors for Life
8. Did You Struggle with God?
9. Tyr Wields the Sword
10. It is Finished
11. Here at the End of the World

No Sign of Life will be available in the following formats:
– LTD Wooden Box Edition
– Digipack
– 1LP DieHard Gatefold GOLD
– 1LP Gatefold CLEAR GREEN
– 1LP Gatefold BLACK
– Digital Full Length Album