HIGHLY SUSPECT – Announced New Album “The Midnight Demon Club” + Released New Video “Natural Born Killer” due out Sept. 9th!

The Return of the Sus Boys! The guys from Highly Suspect have announced the release of their 4th studio album, “The Midnight Demon Club“, due out September 9th. They have also given us a look into their new album with the release of the video “Natural Born Killer“, and the song “Pink Lullabye” available on stream.

Here is what lead singer Johnny Stevens aka “Terrible Johnny” had to say on their new album

Life comes at you fast. We are constantly reminded of this, and perhaps no greater occurrence will spark the imagination more than the death of a loved one. In my experience, it’s during these moments of processing great loss that the mind is completely focused on ‘what if’s’ as we try and escape what is. The Midnight Demon Club is about becoming the best version of yourself after tragedy, so it’s a second chance on life with a happier mindset. The Midnight Demon Club is all about having fun and keeping it moving. Because as we all know, this life is way too short.

Stevens added on their newest video “Natural Born Killer” –

I’m always fighting for my place out here in this world. And there are two mindsets one could have – rollover and mope about the hard shit or just be a motherfucking life beast and smash all your challenges at hand. And if you’re really a badass, have fun doing it. That’s the flow. That’s the essence of being a natural born killer.”

Directed by Andrew Sandler. Concept by Terrible Johnny. Check out the video for “Natural Born Killer” now!

Listen to, “Pink Lullabye now!

Pre-Order The Midnight Demon Club

The Midnight Demon Club Tracklist:
01. The Sound
02. Natural Born Killer
03. Ice Cold
04. Midnight Demon Club
05. Caught On Fire
06. Wild Eyed Son
07. Pink Lullabye
08. New California
09. Need To Say
10. Cool Kids
11. Love Like This
12. Evangeline

The guys are currently on tour in Europe on “The Devils In The Detail Tour.” They will head back to the United States for appearances at Louder Than Life in Louisville, KY on September 22nd and Pointfest in Maryland Heights, MO on September 24th. We look forward to seeing them when they tour the East Coast hopefully this fall.

Check out the band’s website for more info!

Highly Suspect

Check out more on Highly Suspect

Rockstar Culture recently made FeedSpot’s 90 Best Rock Music Blogs and Websites to follow in 2022. Check it out!